Ads and Keywords


This week definitely was interesting! We tackled some of the basics of making a google ads campaigns, making ad groups and choosing keywords. It definitely was an interesting learning process and I’m a little bit intimidated, quite frankly. However, I’m excited to learn more and the module for this week definitely was good primer.

For the first preparation and discussion assignment, we had the option to choose the geographic location my ad would appear in. I chose Europe, North America and Southeast Asia as the geographic locations I want my ad to show in.

For the next prep assignment, we did some keyword planning. Some of the metrics I used to choose my keywords are the following:

  1. Relevance to my business
  2. Measurable performance
  3. Broadness and Specificity
  4. Conversion value
  5. Search Volume
  6. Competition

All in all, it definitely was an interesting week of learning. I can’t wait to dive into this more!

Leave a comment