Just Overall Site Improvement


It has been an extremely busy, very interesting week. Not only are stuff piling up on top of each other because, for some reason, finals is destined to be that way, but it’s also that most students at this point just want to finish stuff and get done with everything and enjoy a mug of eggnog. Or some other holiday-y stuff.

I’m definitely feeling it. However, I’m always enthusiastic to do stuff for MKT 250 because it’s genuinely helpful and is something that I really think is valuable. Cue music: website optimization.

Earlier this week we learned about ranking and link building. I have some background on this one, but I’m thankful I was reminded of how useful link building as an SEO tool. I’d say it’s very underrated, but people who value it are on the right track. We had to map out our link building strategy as one of our activities. I learned plenty from the discussion board as well.

Later this week, we also did a bunch of stuff on Google Analytics, trying to figure it out and read reports through a demo account. We also had a quiz that measured how great we are at finding out where stuff is on that darned thing. Just Kidding. Google Analytics is great. And then, we had Project 5 due, which is what I enjoyed the most because it gave me insight on how my website is performing when it comes to SEO. We had one of our pages get SEO audited. It was pretty cool.

Leave a comment