Social Media SEO and Networking


WEEK 12! I can’t believe we’re near the end.

I was ecstatic when I saw the title for this week’s module. I’m all about Social Media, enough that I’m taking it as my major. I absolutely love learning about the nuts and bolts about it, how it works, how we can be social media practitioners than just merely being users. It’s all so interesting to me. It’s pretty cool this web business includes an introduction on how to use social media as a tool to put your business out there.

I didn’t learn anything new from this week (that’s because I’m well deep enough into my social media classes, and so the terminologies weren’t unfamiliar anymore) but I was reminded pretty well about the fundamentals and basics. We learned about SEO strategies for social media and of course, social media networking.

Towards the end of the week, PROJECT 4 was due. It was a report on how you optimized your campaign. Seeing the numbers was pretty interesting. But not going to lie, I was constantly checking how it’s doing so the end result didn’t surprise me that much anymore. It’s pretty cool how you could guess the turnout yourself. But then I realized, it’s because you pretty much have control over it, as well.

Overall, excited to finish this semester!

Leave a comment