Some Google Ads Stuff


This week we learned all about ROI (Return on Investment), Conversion tracking and Optimizing Ad performance. We also had Project 3 due this week, and it’s safe to say it was pretty exciting.

Sorry, I didn’t mean to be sarcastic. It was definitely a little bit challenging to figure out google ads, analytics, pasting codes and snippets on site pages. Fortunately, with the help of brother Scott’s weekly videos, some plowing through articles and extensive watching of YouTube tutorials, I have a fairly good idea of how all of this works. Hopefully what I know is correct, and the YouTube videos I watched were worth the hours.

In summary, I was able to set up conversion tracking on my website (Thanks, Wix). I chose to monitor subscriptions to my blog’s newsletter for my conversion. Then, towards the end of the week, I created two ads. We’ll finally be running them, and it’s safe to say I’m stoked to watch how this goes. Overall, pretty fun week.

Leave a comment